top of page

Top 3 Podcast Picks to Grow Your Social Media Marketing in 2023

If you are looking to up your social media marketing game there are a lot of great resources available to you. But, if you are like me, sometimes finding the time to put into research and online courses isn’t necessarily possible. One thing that I definitely make time for in my schedule is to keep up with a couple of great podcasts from other social media marketing experts.

I’ll be honest, when I first started and was looking for some online expertise I went through A LOT of different podcasts before finding a good fit for me. The first couple of choices weren’t quite my style, and it made learning anything from the shows frustrating and overwhelming. But I kept at it and eventually landed on these three choices that have helped me quite a bit. That being said, if these options don’t strike you as helpful don’t get discouraged! There are a million choices out there for you, but I do hope these can at least be a great starting point.


Mo’s Social Media Marketing Podcast Favorites



This was one of the first podcasts I found that I really liked and Neal Schaffer has a huge amount of content and resources he’s created and made available. I believe he has over 500 podcast episodes available so chances are if you have a question about something, he’s made a podcast about it. He also has great guests from various different industries that can give great insight, advice, and info.



Get ready to constantly check the show notes in this podcast because almost every episode I’ve listened to has talked about some website or tool or book that I have to go through the show notes and follow up on. They are always leading me to new info that really helps my business. I also constantly recommend this podcast to beginners. The host seems to always keep in mind that not everyone is an expert and makes sure to explain the topics in a way that is easy to follow and doesn’t make you feel like you are missing key pieces of information (which, let’s be honest, I’ve been doing social media marketing for years and I still really appreciate this).



Hubspot is such a well-known resource for social media marketers that when I heard they were putting out a new podcast I knew I was going to check it out. Hosted by Kipp Bodnar (Hubspot’s CMO) and Kieran Flanagan (Zapier’s CMO) this podcast always has something new to keep you ahead of the curve with easy to listen to banter and comes highly recommended with 4.9 stars on Apple Podcasts.


8 views0 comments
bottom of page